Growing Boy

Wow, I just realized I have only written four posts this month.  Crazy!  I don’t even know where all that time went.  I guess I’ll claim to have been sitting and doing a lot of deep thinking!

Jack seems to have gone through a growth spurt.  I didn’t really notice a change in his appearance but I did take note of the increased food consumption.  Suddenly his Medium diapers are on their last snaps and his clothing stash is pretty thin even though I just bought a bunch of summer clothes in June.  He has a few pairs of shoes that suddenly don’t fit him anymore, too.  It’s amazing how quickly toddlers go through stuff!  Of course, this all happens after his birthday party.  Isn’t that how life always goes?

I’ve been meaning to read up some more on toddler nutrition.  We still have Jack drinking whole milk but I do believe at some point we’re supposed to switch to 2% or something.  I am not too worried because Jack is good about regulating his food intake, and he still prefers mama’s milk over what he calls “chocolate milk.”  I haven’t made the switch because I vaguely remember reading an essay on staying with whole milk longer than 2 years.  Nevertheless, I’d better get on that research.  Knowing the answer will relieve my anxiety about the subject!

I was finally able to get Jack to come around on squeezable yogurt!  We found some organic yogurt in tubes and I figured the novelty would renew his interest.  He wasn’t too sure for a while there but over the last few days he has seen the light.  He asked for the yogurt last night and giggled after every sip.  He ate the whole thing.

0 Responses to “Growing Boy”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

What Jack’s Saying

  • Jackonaut: I wish I could be some of the things I imagine. Dad: It seems like being Jack's pretty great to me. J: Yeah, I already know that.| 2 weeks ago
August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories

RSS Shared From Google Reader

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Flickr Photos

IMG_1863

IMG_1875

IMG_1874

More Photos

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

