30 Days of…

Exercise.  That is my goal for August – to be active every day.  I was inspired by Sarah to join Room 704‘s 30 Days of Blank.  I am not normally a joiner of anything, but Sarah’s very persuasive – even online where I can’t see her boobs.  ;)

Everyone who knows me knows how much I loathe exercise.  The only thing I despise more is Jodie Foster (we’ll save that explanation for another day; actually, it’s not a very good story, so I won’t explain).  So for this month I will walk, bike, hike, and do anything else to get my heart rate up.  That includes, um…kissing.  Yeah, “kissing” (Sarah gave me permission to count it!).  Hopefully this will get me back in the swing of things ’cause right now I’m an unfit mess.  I don’t even remember the last time I played Wii Fit, although I know it hasn’t been hooked up since we moved to the city.  Now would be a good time…

Speaking of Sarah, she is coming for a visit!  She’ll be here on Wednesday and we will (hopefully) assist one another in meeting our 30 days goal.  Either that or we will be incredibly bad influences on one another.  Let’s hope it’s the former!

4 Responses to “30 Days of…”


  1. 1 Mrs. Flinger August 3, 2009 at 1:41 pm

    I’m in the trenches with you!! How’s it going? SO far I’ve hit three of three days. And I truly thought I wouldn’t make it yesterday. :)

    Sarah CAN be persuasive. Even without boobs. :)

    • 2 ewokmama August 3, 2009 at 1:43 pm

      Haven’t done a damned thing today but the day is still young! And I will just say that it’s a good thing that kissing counts. ;) (Okay, I did take at least one walk.)

  2. 3 Sarah EHR August 3, 2009 at 1:57 pm

    Yay! :) Glad that even w/o my bewbs I’m helping you out! Not that my bewbs ever helped you do something. Well, maybe get one of those desserts for gratis at OBA! but that’s another story! LOL *still swooning over Jeff*

    I think that we’ll be good influences … I’ll write while we walk. Yeah, that’s how it’ll be.

  3. 4 Al_Pal September 14, 2009 at 2:12 am

    We should totally go dancing. :D
    (or stay in and dance!)

    A roommate taught me basic bellydancing moves 7 years ago, and it is the best core workout evar, and you can get cardio goin’, too. & poi spinning is great for the arms. I’d be happy to teach you! :D

    Did you get the wii hooked up? I’d be stoked to golf with you. ;p

    *hugs*!


Leave a Reply

What Jack’s Saying

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul    
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Categories

RSS Shared From Google Reader

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Flickr Photos

IMG_1863

IMG_1875

IMG_1874

More Photos

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

